Maggie

Duran

Geneva (Chicago), IL
ORD

I was born in Costa Rica. Moved to the US at the age of 17 and became a US citizen a few year later. I'm extremely happily married to my childhood crush, and we have 2 (now adult) kids and our beautiful 3-year-old dalmatian-terrier rescue. I have been in the meetings and events industry for more than 20 years and specialize in both US and OUS clinical/pharma meetings/events. I LOVE MY JOB! After loosing my job during the pandemic in early 2020, I decided to pursue a new venture, so I became a licensed Real Estate Broker in the State of Illinois. Come to find out I'm actually pretty great at this too! When I'm not traveling onsite, planning meetings/events, or selling real estate, I'm singing or recording music with my husband who is the music director at our church where we both serve. My life is seldom quiet and it's awesome! Oh yes, and I'm also a Public Notary :-)

Languages

English
I'm fluent
Spanish
I'm fluent
French
I can just get by
German
I don't speak it
Portuguese
I don't speak it
Italian
(Not specified)
show more

Computer Skills

Word
I know it inside and out
Excel
I know the basics
Powerpoint
I know the basics
Basic A/V
I know the basics

Upcoming Schedule

Event Status
An Event06/10/2024 - 06/16/2024

Confirmed

An Event09/13/2024 - 09/19/2024

Confirmed

Company Custom Data

Premium users get the ability to track their own custom data for TDs. Kick the tires for 30 days, no credit card required, and see what you can do with StaffReservations.

Staff Notes

Premium users can record notes on their experiences with staff, as well as event-specific notes. Take StaffReservations for a 30-day test drive, no credit card required, and checkout all you can do.